Upcoming Events

February 24
GRPS Board of Education Legislative Committee Meeting
1:00 PM
Franklin Campus Administration Building Room 101; 1331 Franklin St. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49506
GRPS Board of Education Legislative Committee Meeting
Date: Feb 24
Time: 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM
Location: Franklin Campus Administration Building Room 101; 1331 Franklin St. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49506
Calendar: Events
LEGISLATIVE COMMITTEE
Fourth Monday of the Month

Chair: Jen Schottke
Members: Kristian Grant & Rev. John Matias
Administrator: John Helmholdt

*Monday, January 23, 2019 @ 2:30 p.m.
Monday, February 25, 2019
Monday, March 25, 2019
Monday, April 22, 2019
*Thursday, May 30, 2019
Monday, June 24, 2019
Monday, July 22, 2019
Monday, August 26, 2019
Monday, September 23, 2019
Monday, October 28, 2019
Monday, November 25, 2019

*Exception to the Fourth Monday of the Month / No December meeting scheduled
March 1
Grand Rapids Community Foundation Scholarship Applications Due
Grand Rapids Community Foundation Scholarship Applications Due
Date: Mar 1
Calendar: Events
March 5
GRPS Board of Education Academic Achievement Committee
4:30 PM
Franklin Campus Administration Building Auditorium; 1331 Franklin St. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49506
GRPS Board of Education Academic Achievement Committee
Date: Mar 5
Time: 4:30 PM to 5:30 PM
Location: Franklin Campus Administration Building Auditorium; 1331 Franklin St. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49506
Calendar: Events
ACADEMIC ACHIEVEMENT COMMITTEE
First Thursday of the Month
4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m. (Administration Building, Auditorium)/Videotaped

Chair: Dr. Tony Baker
Members: Kymberlie Davis, Katherine Downes Lewis, and Rev. John Matias
Administrator: Carolyn Evans

*Thursday, February 21, 2019 
Thursday, March 7, 2019 
*Thursday, April 18, 2019 
Thursday, May 2, 2019
Thursday, June 6, 2019 
*Thursday, July TBD, 2019 

Thursday, August 1, 2019
Thursday, September 5, 2019
Thursday, October 3, 2019
Thursday, November 7, 2019
Thursday, December 5, 2019 



*Exception to the First Thursday of the Month.
Note: The committee will reassess the rest of the year’s meetings/structure at its June meeting date. 
March 6
NO SCHOOL
NO SCHOOL
Date: Mar 6
Calendar: Events
Professional Development
Professional Development
Date: Mar 6
Calendar: Events
March 7
Middle School Wrestling Invitational (@ City)
City High Middle, 1720 Plainfield Ave NE, Grand Rapids, MI 49505, USA
Middle School Wrestling Invitational (@ City)
Date: Mar 7
Location: City High Middle, 1720 Plainfield Ave NE, Grand Rapids, MI 49505, USA
Calendar: Events
March 9
GRPS Board of Education Special Board Meeting/Work Session
4:30 PM
Franklin Campus Administration Building Room 101; 1331 Franklin St. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49506
GRPS Board of Education Special Board Meeting/Work Session
Date: Mar 9
Time: 4:30 PM to 6:30 PM
Location: Franklin Campus Administration Building Room 101; 1331 Franklin St. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49506
Calendar: Events
SPECIAL BOARD MEETING/WORK SESSIONS
Second Monday of the Month
4:30 p.m. (Room 101)

Monday, January 14, 2019
Monday, February 11, 2019
Monday, March 11, 2019
Monday, April 8, 2019
Monday, May 13, 2019
Monday, June 10, 2019
Monday, July 8, 2019
Monday, August 12, 2019
Monday, September 9, 2019
Monday, October 14, 2019
Monday, November 11, 2019
Monday, December 9, 2019
March 10
Read By Grade 3 Parent Meeting
6:00 PM
Dickinson Elementary School, 448 Dickinson St SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49507, USA
Read By Grade 3 Parent Meeting
Date: Mar 10
Time: 6:00 PM to 7:30 PM
Location: Dickinson Elementary School, 448 Dickinson St SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49507, USA
Calendar: Events
Tuesday, March 10, 6:00 PM Dickinson School 448 Dickinson St SE
Read By Grade 3 Parent Meeting
6:00 PM
Harrison Park Elementary School, 1440 Davis Ave NW, Grand Rapids, MI 49504, USA
Read By Grade 3 Parent Meeting
Date: Mar 10
Time: 6:00 PM to 7:30 PM
Location: Harrison Park Elementary School, 1440 Davis Ave NW, Grand Rapids, MI 49504, USA
Calendar: Events
Tuesday, March 10, 6:00 PM Harrison Park School 1440 Davis Ave NW
March 18 - March 19
GRPS Non-MSBOA Music Festivals
GRPS Non-MSBOA Music Festivals
Date: Mar 18 - Mar 19
Calendar: Events
March 20
End of 3rd Marking Period
End of 3rd Marking Period
Date: Mar 20
Calendar: Events
March 21
GRPS Job Fair
GRPS University, 1400 Fuller Ave NE, Grand Rapids, MI 49505, USA
GRPS Job Fair
Date: Mar 21
Location: GRPS University, 1400 Fuller Ave NE, Grand Rapids, MI 49505, USA
Calendar: Events
More details to come.
March 23
Beginning of 4th Marking Period
Beginning of 4th Marking Period
Date: Mar 23
Calendar: Events
GRPS Board of Education Legislative Committee Meeting
1:00 PM
Franklin Campus Administration Building Room 101; 1331 Franklin St. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49506
GRPS Board of Education Legislative Committee Meeting
Date: Mar 23
Time: 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM
Location: Franklin Campus Administration Building Room 101; 1331 Franklin St. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49506
Calendar: Events
LEGISLATIVE COMMITTEE
Fourth Monday of the Month

Chair: Jen Schottke
Members: Kristian Grant & Rev. John Matias
Administrator: John Helmholdt

*Monday, January 23, 2019 @ 2:30 p.m.
Monday, February 25, 2019
Monday, March 25, 2019
Monday, April 22, 2019
*Thursday, May 30, 2019
Monday, June 24, 2019
Monday, July 22, 2019
Monday, August 26, 2019
Monday, September 23, 2019
Monday, October 28, 2019
Monday, November 25, 2019

*Exception to the Fourth Monday of the Month / No December meeting scheduled
Calendar
Last Month February 2020 Next Month
S M T W T F S
            1
2 3
4
5
6
7
8
9 10
11
12
13
14
15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24
25 26 27 28 29